Organization Chart



Otto-Wagner-Platz 3, 1090 Wien www.oenb.at

President
Harald Mahrer
Vice President
Ingrid Reischl

Governing Board

Central Bank Policy

Robert Holzmann, Governor

Office of the Governor Markus Arpa, Head

International Affairs, Protocol and Media Relations Department
Markus Arpa, Director

Markus Arpa, Director

Agenda Office – Governing Board, General Council and General Meeting

Gabriele Stöffler, Head

Communication Division

Maria-Elisabeth Faulmann, Head

EU and International Affairs Division Thomas Gruber, Head

Brussels Representative Office

Doris Rijnbeek, Chief Representative

Economic Analysis and Research Department

Birgit Niessner, Director

Monetary Policy Section Maria Teresa Valderrama, Head

Business Cycle Analysis Section Gerhard Fenz, Head

Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe Section Iulia Wörz, Head

International Economics Section Fabio Rumler, Head

Research Section

Martin Summer, Head
Office of the Fiscal Advisory Council and Productivity

Board
Bernhard Grossmann, Head

Treasury, Accounting and Statistics

Edeltraud Stiftinger, Vice Governor

Legal Division

Engelbert Bramerdorfer, Head

Treasury Department
Franz Partsch, Director

Treasury – Markets, Investment Strategy and Monetary Policy Operations
Daniel Nageler, Head

Treasury – Back Office Reinhard Beck, Head

Accounting and Financial Steering DepartmentRudolf Butta, Director

Cash and Gold Inventory Office Susanne König, Head

Financial Statements and Tax Matters Division
Lenka Krsnakova, Head

Controlling and Organization Division Anna Cordt, Head

Accounting Division
Markus Kaltenbrunner. Head

Statistics Department

Johannes Turner, Director

Statistics – Master Data, Data Governance and

Analysis Systems Ralf Peter Dobringer, Head

Statistics – Integrated Reporting Development and Data Management

Günther Sedlacek, Head

External Statistics, Financial Accounts and Monetary and Financial Statistics Division

Gunther Swoboda, Head

Supervisory Statistics, Models and Credit Quality Assessment Division

Gerhard Winkler, Head

Payment Systems, Financial Literacy, IT and Infrastructure

Eduard Schock, Executive Director

Payments, Risk Monitoring and Financial

Literacy Department Petia Niederländer, Director

Payment Systems Division¹ Katharina Selzer-Haas, Head

Payment Systems Strategy Office Wolfgang Haunold, Head

Risk Management Division Günther Hobl, Head

Financial Literacy and Culture Division Doris Languer, Head

OeNB – Western Austria Armin Schneider, Head

Cash Management, Equity Interests and Internal Services Department

Matthias Schroth, Director

Cashier's Division Stefan Varga, Head

Equity Interest Management and Cash Strategy Division Thomas Grafl. Head

Facilities and Security Management Division² Florian Friedrich, Head

Procurement and Sales Section
Melanie Kronig, Head

IT and Customer Services Department
Martin Karanitsch, Director

IT and Information Security Division³
Martin Durst, Head

IT Operations
Daniela Karanitsch, Head

IT Development

Ernst Hengsberger, Head

Information Management and Services Division Bernhard Urban, Head

Financial Stability and Banking Supervision

Thomas Steiner, Executive Director

Human Resources Division

Susanna Konrad-El Ghazi, Head

Compliance Office⁴ Eva Graf, Head

Internal Audit Division
Christian Schmidtke, Head

Department for the Supervision of Significant Institutions

Karin Turner-Hrdlicka, Director

Off-Site Supervision Division – Significant Institutions Gabriela de Raaij, Head

On-Site Supervision Division – Significant Institutions Martin Hammer, Head

Supervision Policy, Regulation and Strategy Division losef Meichenitsch, Head

Department for Financial Stability and the Supervision of Less Significant Institutions

Markus Schwaiger, Director

Off-Site Supervision Division – Less Significant Institutions Matthias Hahold, Head

On-Site Supervision Division – Less Significant Institutions Roman Buchelt, Head

Financial Stability and Macroprudential Supervision Division

Clemens Bonner, Head

OeNB Chief Equalities Officer Katja Stöckl ² Environmental Officer Martin Much ³ Chief Information Security Officer Martin Durst ⁴ Data Protection Officer Bernhard Horn